Protocol Review and Monitoring System

The UACC PRMS oversees and ensures the scientific merit, priority, value, and progress of all cancer-related clinical studies conducted at the UACC.

The University of Arizona Cancer Center Scientific Review Committee reviews interventional treatment of diagnostic or therapeutic nature as well as long-term population-based studies involving patients or patient samples. 

The committee is responsible for:

  • Evaluating study merit for utilization of UACC shared resources/services
  • Reviewing ongoing progress of interventional treatment
  • Promoting unified standards for treatment implementation and translational research.

How to attend a meeting

The SRC meets at on the 2nd Friday and 4th Monday of each month. Submissions are due one week prior to the scheduled meeting.


  • Hani Babiker, MD
  • Pavani Chalasani, MD, MPH
  • Setsuko Chambers, MD
  • Janiel Cragun, MD
  • Haiyan Cui, PhD
  • Lisa Davis, PharmD
  • Sima Ehsani, MD
  • Linda Garland, MD (Chair)
  • Victor Gonzalez, MD (Co-Chair)
  • Uma Goyal, MD
  • Ron Heimark, PhD
  • Charles Hsu, MD, PhD
  • Paul Hsu, PhD
  • Lisa Kopp, DO
  • Abhijeet Kumar, MD
  • Peter Lance, MD, FRCP
  • Ali McBride, PharmD, MS, BCPS
  • Lauren Nicholls, MD
  • Denise Roe, DrPH
  • Aaron Scott, MD
  • Srinath Sundararajan, MD